Normal Public Library Teens

Introduction

Posted by Kristi on June 10, 2009

We’re trying out something new here at Normal Public Library Teen Services – a blog! I’m Kristi, your friendly neighborhood teen librarian, and hopefully I’ll be keeping this space updated frequently, with info on upcoming events, books you should check out, profiles of our teen library users, strange things I find on the web, and more. You can help me out by commenting and by suggesting new blog topics. I’m hoping to make this as interactive as possible – I don’t want it to be just me blabbing on and on, so please feel free to participate.

– Kristi

One Response to “Introduction”

  1. Emily said

    Great blog! I’m the teen librarian at West Orange Library in New Jersey and am thinking of getting a teen blog started.

    I love what you’ve done here and hope it would be ok if I borrowed some ideas for our blog (specifically the blog policy). I have your site bookmarked and intend to keep reading it for inspiration. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
